Genea-Logisms

Googling around today I discovered that my idea for a Geneadictionary may not have been original or new. My mate Randy Seaver had a similar idea in his Saturday Evening Genealogy Fun Post on March 19 2011.

Randy asked his readers to share Genea-Logisms with him. he defined a genea-logism as “a newly invented word or phrase from the field of genealogy.”

There were some original and incredible words suggested in response to Randy’s activity. I hope Randy doesn’t mind if I add some of the words from there to the Geneadictionary.

5 thoughts on “Genea-Logisms

  1. Pingback: Genea-Crapola | GeneaDictionary

  2. Pingback: She Swallowed the Geneadictionary | GeneaDictionary

  3. Pingback: Rootstech Competition Winning Entry | GeneaDictionary

  4. Pingback: Samerology | GeneaDictionary

  5. Pingback: Hapsburgology | GeneaDictionary

Leave a comment