Rootstech Competition Winning Entry

Earlier this month I ran a competition in which I invited those who would like to win a free registration to Rootstech to submit an entry. This was the task:

“You need to tell me in 50 words or less using as much Geneajargon as you can from my Geneadictionary why you are or why you would like to attend Rootstech 2015.”

Congratulations to Karla Robinett who submitted the winning entry which is posted below for your enjoyment.

I’m a Trogenealodyte holed up like a mouse.
 
Leafing through the Treetops in my Treehouse,
 
 
Sinking in a Tangential  Lineage Trap.
 
A Geneajaunt to Rootstech with Flying Monkeys will be
 
The true Genea – Jewel for a Geneafreak like me.
 
(I’ll be doing a Geneajigg!!!)
I was so impressed that Karla was able to use so many genealogisms and to submit her entry as a geneapoem.
2 thoughts on “Rootstech Competition Winning Entry

  1. Pingback: Geneapoem | GeneaDictionary

Leave a Reply

