Genimates

A few years ago I needed a word to describe those friends I made through my involvement in genealogy. As an Aussie girl I though of our word for friend, mate and added the geni prefix to that to make Genimate.

Since I coined that word I have seen several variations on the spelling in friends’ posts eg Genemate, Geneamate, Gene-mate. However one spells it it has the same meaning.

I am blessed to have so many Genimates from around the globe.

P1260574

A recent photo with some of my Genimates

5 thoughts on “Genimates

  1. Pingback: A to Z Reflections | CurryAus

  2. Pingback: Reflections on A to Z 2016 | Family history across the seas

Leave a Reply

