Megatree

I’ve been poking around on sites that host online family trees recently trying to find clues as I search for my Irish ancestors. I have found several trees boasting tens of thousands of leaves on masses of tangled branches. I wondered how it would be possible for the tree owners to carry out accurate and diligent research on such huge trees.The word Megatree just popped into my head.

Megatree: usually found online and often at Big Pay Subscription sites this variety boasts many leaves and branches which may not be related to each other.

P1030716
A Megatree I saw in Kohunlich in Mexico

2 thoughts on “Megatree

  1. I honestly can see no sense in a megatree…even the most obsessive follower of collateral research would have to work hard to amass thousands of names. This becomes just a bunch of names with no history and no stories.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

