Cite Seeing

The title Cite Seeing on a blog post in my RSS yesterday grabbed me, I thought it was a catchy phrase that should be in the Geneadcitionary.

In the post on his Parallax View blog Tony Proctor presented his STEMMA® approach to sources and citations. This was a lengthy and detailed post that was a bit too sensible and serious for the Geneadictionary.

I did some Googling to see if I could find a light and easy definition for Cite Seeing but didn’t find anything appropriate. Is Cite Seeing an activity that makes one regard positively the assertions made by other genealogists?

Can you assist with a simple definition or explanation?

 

3 thoughts on “Cite Seeing

  1. I couldn’t make up my mind whether it was “seeing the need for citations”, or just seeing the proper way to implement them in software. I hope it wasn’t too whimsical a title. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

